Description

Malpasset, in the heart of the Esterel Massif, shelters the ruins of the arch dam, which collapsed on 2 December 1959, damaging Fréjus and its inhabitants. A tour to understand the geological and technical aspects, with a special place for memories and emotions.

Discover the complete program of guided tours 2019

Contact details

“Barrage de Malpasset”

Leaves from:
Office de Tourisme de Fréjus
249 Rue Jean Jaurès, Le Florus 2
83600 Fréjus

Share

Practical info

Information

May to September, Tuesdays at 9:30 am

Car required

 

Prices

Full price: €8 – Reduced price: €5 – Free for children under 12

Guided tours in Fréjus